scarfieeday primary school
Local Information. Contact us

Eday Newsletter
June 2000
Forthcoming Events

Next article
Previous article
Contents

Editorial
Forthcoming Events
Community Council
Outreach Centre
Craft Workshop
London Visit
Heritage Centre
Community Association
Church News
School Report
Ena's Clootie Dumpling
Bag the Bruck


Wednesday 21st June
Eday schoolchildren participating in St Magnus Festival

Friday 23rd June
North Isles Sports - Stronsay
see Orkney Ferries notice in the Orcadian for special sailings

Tuesday 27th June
Eday Lunch Club
School Sports Day - 2pm - Everyone welcome

Friday 30th June
Lifeboat Guild Picnic
School Term Ends

Saturday 1st July
Eday Reunion - Boys Brigade Hall - Kirkwall

Wednesday 12th July
Library van
Lunch Club

Saturday 15th July
Five-a-side football & dance - watch out for notice in shop.

Sunday 16th July
Lunch club trip to Papa Westary

Wednesday July 25th
Lunch Club

Wednesday 9th August
Library van
Lunch Club

Saturday 19th August
Eday Show, shoot and dance - again watch out for notice in shop.

Tuesday 22nd August
New school term starts